Saturday, November 29, 2008

Daly City Records and Lowpro Lounge Recordings Presents: "Oh shit... its Christmas!"

The Bay Area's Lowpro Lounge Recordings and Daly City Records would like for you to have this gift, from us to you. "Oh shit.... its Christmas!" a 9 track take on one of the most cherished of holiday traditions, the Christmas Album. Featuring tracks by Mochipet, J.Tonal, Preshish Moments, James Christopher + the Zaptap, Build 128, Majitope, Vladimir Computin, Bender and Bloody Snowman.

All proceeds from this recording will be donated to The Non-Profit Association Conscious Alliance.
Download the Album here:

Mochipet on KUSF

mochipet on
KUSF On Air Radio Shows
An archive of radio shows broadcast on KUSF 90.3 fm in San Francisco. If streaming player does not load correctly, simply refresh your browser window. Submissions of recordings always welcome at: KUSF, 2130 Fulton Street, San Francisco, CA., 94117. More information about KUSF at: KUSF can be found on the iTunes Radio Tuner under "public".

Wednesday, November 26, 2008

Th' Mole & DJ 0.000001 - free download!!!

[99 MB]

In preparation for Th' Mole's upcoming album, Daly City presents you with a banging new mix by DJ 0.000001 ["one-millionth"], featuring several Mole tracks and a truck load of other artists. Traditional mash-ups are over; DJ 0.000001's "thrash-ups" normally consist of at least three or four different songs, plus original sequencing and intricate editing. Want to know what Rush, Too Short and Skream sound like together? How about Danny Elfman, Stacs of Stamina and Chromeo? Find out by downloading the EXHILARATING Whirled Fusion "mix tape" here:
[99 MB]

* Preview snippet: WhirledFusionPreview.mp3 *

01. J-Kwon "Tipsy (Instrumental)" + Sugrivah Vs. Hanuman "Visit Ya Dealer" + Techno Animal ft. Sonic Sum "DC-10" + DJ Shadow "Influx"
02. Th' Mole "How 2 B Cool (Remix)"
03. 666Gangstaz "Every Freakin Night" + Killjoy "Britney Stole My Crackpipe" + Too Short "Nobody Does It Better" + La Caution "Chomage, Voitures, Nuits Blanches"
04. Kylesa "The Warning" + Kromestar "Narrow Whispers" + Brigitte Bardot & Serge Gainsbourg "Bonnie And Clyde" + Math Head "Bricks" + Mindless Self Indulgence "Straight To Video" + DJ Scud "Kill Or Be Killed (Version)"
05. Th' Mole "Not Too Punk (Mochi Mix)"
06. SharpSound "Skratchbeat2" + Danny Elfman "Shrunken Heads Main Title" + Stacs Of Stamina "Poisson Screwed" + Chromeo "Needy Girl"
07. Chic "Le Freak" + Lil Jon ft. Young Buck of G-Unit & Pastor Troy "Throw It Up" + Subtle "The Mercury Craze (Acapella) + Too Short "Nobody Does It Better" + Dr. Dre "Lyrical Gangbang" + Fat Boys "Powerlord" + Twista ft. Trillville & Lil Jon "Neva Eva (Remix) (Acapella)" + Elephant Man ft. Lil Jon "Get Low" + Drew Slum "On Tha Road" + 666Gangstaz "Every Freakin Night" + The A&T Drumline "D&K Cadence"
08. Th' Mole "Pieces (Neo Judas Remix)"
09. Honna "Two-Loop" + Modest Mouse "Horn Intro" + Public Enemy "Night Of The Living Baseheads (Anti-Blood Pressure Encounter Mixx)"
10. S.A.M. "Trapperfieber" + Graham Coxon "Standing On My Own Again" + J. Valentine ft. Bailey "Go Dumb"
11. Th' Mole "We Control Everything (Instrumental)"
12. Th' Mole "The Day Everything Changed (ft. dadaLU)"
13. Ghislain Poirier "Don't Smile, It's Post-Modern" + 666Gangstaz "Every Freakin Night" + Razor X Productions "Kill (Version)" + DJ Shadow "Treach Battle Break" + Tipper ft. Epcot "Ruck"
14. Th' Mole "This Is What Happens When My Thoughts Get Ahead Of Me (ft. Terms None)"
15. Kontroversy396 "Track 5 396 1" + Coldcut "True Skool" + Beginner "Hör Weg" + Dead Prez "It's Bigger Than Hip-Hop (Acapella)" + SebastiAn "H.A.L." + Rush "Tom Sawyer"
16. Rush "Tom Sawyer" + Skream "Check It (Instrumental)" + Too Short "Freaky Tales (Instrumental)" + Wild Sugar "Bring It Here"
17. Incredible Bongo Band "Apache" + Nump "I Got Grapes" + Bert Weedon "Apache" + Mellow Man Ace "Breakin' The Glass" + The Winstons "Amen, Brother" + Varttina "Nahkarouska (Leather Whip)"
18. Th' Mole "Mutate Or Die"
19. Th' Mole "Now Go Do Something"

Coming early 2009 on Daly City:
*TH' MOLE - GREATEST HITS (HA HA HA) VOL. 1 CD, featuring Warrior Queen, Mochipet, Jahcoozi, DJ Amazing Clay, Bloodysnowman, Preshish Moments & Captain Daydream.

PS - Musicians, a !!!remix contest!!! will soon be held for inclusion on the aforementioned free single! Stay tuned...

Friday, November 21, 2008

The Bad Hand hits #182 on CMJ Radio 200!

Startling evidence has recently come to light indicating that numerous people enjoy The Bad Hand's music. This week's CMJ Radio 200 chart placed The Bad Hand at #182. Despite solid radio play in the last few weeks, The Bad Hand was kept out of the Top 20 chart positions by meddlesome bands such as TV On The Radio, Thievery Corporation and Oasis. Songs from The Bad Hand's new album, 'in this line wish you happiness,' have been getting coast-to-coast airtime on indie and college stations, including LA's Indie 103, KEXP-Seattle, WRDP-Chicago, KJHK in Kansas, WRAS-Atlanta and WURV in Burlington, Vermont. Most of the music directors and DJs at the stations in question appear startled (or even offended) by their own enjoyment of the band's music, but this isn't stopping them from repeatedly subjecting the unsuspecting public to The Bad Hand.

Thursday, November 20, 2008

The Milli Vanilli of Electronic Music...Justice caught unplugged??

A photo has surface of Justice performing with the controller run by Gaspard clearly not plugged in. The photo has no date, but it is presumably from their recent US "DJ tour" where URB saw them using this set-up at HARD Haunted Mansion. Of course, you can see the USB cable lying next to the controller....

Why do electronic musicians need to fake it with some little buttons and knobs? And why does the audience need artists to be doing something anyways. Honestly everyone? Do most people who go to shows even know what the fuck the artists are doing on stage anyways? wheather with a turntable or some little box with buttons and sliders? It's just a fasaude. "act like your doing something please" or I don't feel like I'm getting my money's worth. Let's all be fake to each other and everything will be fine I guess... What a strange world we live in.


Why you ain't getting any love, Hit em with a Mystic!

Friday, November 14, 2008


's my brand new homemade analog synth, inspired by the Thingamagoop, but designed from scratch by Zippy. It's controlled by three mercury tilt-switches and of course, buttons-and-knobs. Fun to play! The sound changes as you rotate the thing. It's brain is seven square-wave oscillators: three for the "notes," three for the blinky lights, and one for the "tremolo" mod. The whole thing mounts on a round, blank circuit board and fits inside this acrylic rocks-glass I got at Lucky's!!!! 1/4" output also installed to crank-it-up and annoy the neighbors.

This was a big one. Took me about a month to finish, doing a lot of testing, learning, ordering wrong parts and re-ordering... It took a lot of science to make this happen!

Thursday, November 6, 2008

Build128 Feature on Media Contender

Ya boy builder gets a nice lil' feature on Media Contender complete with a ton of free downloads

expect some big big thangs from daly-city in 2009