Friday, September 3, 2010

DJ 0.000001 Murdered!

Chrome Kids' own DJ 0.000001, host of the Magical Bass radio show, has passed on.  Yeah, he's dead!  (Okay, well, the fact that his alter-ego, Th' Mole, is still alive might suggest that his death is actually nothing more than a desperate cry for attention.)  The latest episode of Magical Bass features DJ 0.000001's usual serving of exclusive remixes interwoven with a "radio play" depicting DJ 0.0000001's last troubled moments, concluding with his violent murder!

What does this mean for the future of Magical Bass?  Is it over?  Will DJ 0.000001 be miraculously revived from the dead as a cyborg mummy DJ?  Time will only tell - stay tuned...

 Magical Bass - Episode #7 by magicalbass

Magical Bass - Episode #7: The Death Of DJ 0.000001
01. Chet Baker - I Get Along Without You Very Well (DJ 0.000001 Remix)
02. Lil Wayne - Pussy Monster (DJ 0.000001 Remix)
03. Nemesis - Munchies For Your Bass (DJ 0.000001 Remix)
04. DJ 0.000001 ft. Renger Koning - Where Is The Magic?
05. 89 Boyz - Double Dutch (DJ 0.000001 Remix ft. Corvus Corax)
06. NWA - Gangsta Gangsta (DJ 0.000001 Remix)
07. Ween - Don't Get 2 Close (2 My Fantasy) (DJ 0.000001 Remix)
08. "Weird Al" Yankovic - Twister (DJ 0.000001 Remix)
09. Tim & Eric - My Sister's Cute (DJ 0.000001 Remix)
10. Dr. Evil & Mini-Me - Hard Knock Life (DJ 0.000001 Remix)

 NWA - Gangsta Gangsta (DJ 0.000001 Remix) by magicalbass

 Chet Baker - I Get Along Without You (DJ 0.000001 Remix) by magicalbass

 Lil Wayne - Pussy Monster (DJ 0.000001 Remix) by magicalbass

 Ween - Don't Get 2 Close (DJ 0.000001 Remix) by magicalbass

The complete Magical Bass episodes are available at but you can find more exclusive DJ 0.000001 tracks at  Also, you can stream/download and subscribe to the Magical Bass podcast here.

Friday, July 23, 2010

Preshish Moments moving to Brooklyn!

Preshish is moving to Brooklyn, so be prepared for Preshishnish NYC!

Tuesday, April 13, 2010

Sound Became Color & Daly City Podcasts

Spearheading Daly City's brand new podcast series, Timothy Renato, of Sound Became Color, presents a gorgeous psychedelic trip-pop mix, featuring Menomena, The Flaming Lips, Peaches, and more.


01) Sound Became Color "Wallet"

02) Sound Became Color "Gave You Easy"
03) Menomena "Oahu"
04) The Flaming Lips w/ Henry Rollins & Peaches "The Great Gig In The Sky"

Additional samples: Critters Buggin "Imperial Turkey Blister" & The Count of Monte Cristo - Audiobook

Timothy's story is a unique one. Through the benefit of modern technology, he has recently acquired use of his previously deaf left ear. As a musician with an inquisitive mind, he has become engrossed in the unique and mysterious quality of music as perceived by his rapidly changing hearing, going so far as to seek out others in his situation in order to study and document their experiences as well as his own. It's all in the fascinating blog at

We plan to keep the exclusive mixes coming. Be sure to subscribe to be notified about upcoming contributions from Deceptikon, Splatinum and many more.

Daly City Records Podcast #1 (Sound Became Color) RSS Feed

Daly City Records Podcast #1 (Sound Became Color) MP3 (stream/download)

Monday, February 1, 2010

if i could poo, i would poo in paris